Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions

Old 01-17-2009, 05:31 PM   #1
Speedy1975
FASTER!

Drives: Challenger Hellcat, 2SS Camaro
My experience at the dealer today 1/17/09 (thanks fbodfather)

Well, I said I was going to wait for the 2011 MY to get HUD and 3.73 gears, but after seeing the NAIAS Camaro SS/RS with stripes......WOW.

My buddy works for GM and GMS has been confirmed as well....so

I dropped by my favorite local Chevy dealer today to see what was what.

I've been stopping in there once a month for the past 8 months to get updates and they had set me up with their sales manager as a point of contact. He has gone way above my expectations in answering questions and just generally being a cool guy. He was even interested in my 4Runner which got him bonus points as we both turned out to be "car" guys.

On to the good stuff...

My contact was on vacation, but the General Manager set me up with their top sales man who happened to be from England! When he retired, he moved to the US and the sales manager I liked so much actually got him to come work there after buying a car from them. Cool story I thought.

I told them up front I was on a recon mission to check pricing, and see what the low down was on ordering so as not to set any false expectations. I also told them I wanted the Sales Manager I'd dealt with so long to be there if we worked out some purchasing arrangement which they agreed was best.