Homepage Garage Wiki Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > V8 LT1 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Bigwormgraphix

Old 12-15-2018, 05:09 PM   #1
e90076

Drives: Alfa Gulia Quad, Cayenne GTS
E85 Flex Fuel Mod

Hey all,

I’m new to the concept of flex fuel mods but am considering a used SS 1LE with a Phastek flex fuel mod and a tune. Are there any downsides I need to consider with the mod that I should be aware of or take into consideration before purchasing? The car is under a year old so warranty is one thing I’m weighing already...
e90076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2018, 05:29 PM   #2
KingLT1

Drives: 2016 1SS NFG A8
Flex fuel should of been standard from the factory...no downside at all.
Per. times- 10.5 @ 137 w/ 1.8 60ft Full weight on 20's 1200DA
KingLT1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2018, 06:05 PM   #3
e90076

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingLT1 View Post
Flex fuel should of been standard from the factory...no downside at all.
Cool. What about to the hoses and other ancillary parts not made for 85? Why is a tune required for the conversion?
Old 12-15-2018, 06:06 PM   #4
JonD

Drives: 2018 SS 1LE
Talk to a local tuner as that’s all you need after the kit install
JonD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2018, 07:41 PM   #5
Mark114

Drives: 2016 2SS Convertible
Quote:
Originally Posted by e90076 View Post
Hey all,

I’m new to the concept of flex fuel mods but am considering a used SS 1LE with a Phastek flex fuel mod and a tune. Are there any downsides I need to consider with the mod that I should be aware of or take into consideration before purchasing? The car is under a year old so warranty is one thing I’m weighing already...