The 2014 Corvette Stingray Forum
News / Blog Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Chevrolet Corvette Stingray C7 Forum > Members Area > New Member Introductions

Old 01-04-2021, 11:46 PM   #1
Mike Pfeifer

Drives: Mini Clubman S
Camaro newbie

Hey, so I wanted to introduce myself. My name is Mike and I’m from the Chicago area- Joliet, IL specifically. I do not have a Camaro and have never had one. But I am shopping for a new car and the Camaro is on my short list, which consists of Camaro and Mustang variants only.

I am a service master tech and shop foreman at a local BMW dealer, just clocked my 21st year doing that. My last few cars have been ones I have had to settle for due to “reasons”. Currently I am driving a Mini Cooper Clubman S. I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would, but - it was cheap due to the employee lease deals. My lease on that is ending December 2021 and my wife and I have decided that I deserve to get a car I want this time and we can finally make it happen financially- she knows I have been talking about a car like the Mustang and Camaro since we met 15 years ago. So the journey begins.

I intend to ask A LOT of questions about the Camaro, as I admittedly know almost nothing about them. I know a lot about BMWs and some about the most modern MINIs as they share a lot with BMW. MINI is made by BMW in case you were not aware. It’s a good way to get some of the BMW tech at a better price if that’s what you want.