Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Old 02-20-2024, 08:06 PM   #1
Jamescall85

Drives: 2011 Camaro 2LT
Exclamation Front speakers only hum

Hello for some background I am very new to not only Camaro ownership, but to participate in forums as well. I finally just got validated and I’ve used this forum before to answer quite a few questions I’ve had since buying my 2011 2LT. I’m hoping that someone sees this and may have some sort of input or any idea on either what may have happened or how to fix it.
As any of the Boston acoustic premium car owners may know they’re not the greatest so I opted to add in a sub to just give a little nothing too crazy kicker 10 max 300 W RMS 150 I believe right around there. The amp I used was a Jensen 600 W two channel. I went with the add an amp T harness from a very reputable company that I also found out about through this forum. I do not believe the harness has anything to do with my problem, but when I did go hook it up in the amp, I was adding was only for the subwoofer, and the gain all the controllers were through an app from Jensen the manufacturer of the amp. After hooking it up, it didn’t really sound right and front speakers were getting no music just a hum. I disconnected everything, including the X3 T harness. now my front speakers do not play music they only hum if the radio was off, they don’t but as soon as you use the direction open the door any kind of chime is triggered they begin to hum again. Fading has no bearing on the noise it doesn’t get louder it doesn’t stop.