Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LFX Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 07-07-2012, 01:23 AM   #1
Dominant_Panda

Drives: 2012 Camaro LS
Super 44's?

I have a set of Flowmaster Super 44's for my 2012 Camaro 1LS, but my problem is finding a decent exhaust shop that is qualified and willing to do the exhaust work to put them on. The two problems I am running into is the shops either say "they wont fit", "it's not possible", or "I'm afraid to mess something up", "It seems like a lot of work", "Are you going to sue me if something goes wrong?". Being 20 years old and paying out a decent amount of money for a brand new camaro is not helping me on this one i'm sure, everyone thinks "daddy bought it" ect....

But furthermore to get to the point does anyone have pictures of a set of Flowmaster 40's or 44's that I can use as example to show these idiots that they will work, I have seen a couple of videos showing them put on, but I can't take a video to an exhaust shop obviously. It also seems that the routing for all 5th gen camaro's is basically the same, so anything would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Dominant_Panda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 03:29 AM   #2
ghostrider2

Drives: 2014 Bright Yellow ZL1 Vert/M6
Shouldn't be that much of a problem, I've seen them on a couple of 1LS's.
Old 07-07-2012, 12:56 PM   #3
Dominant_Panda

Lazy mechanics

Yeah I agree with you completely, I think my issue is that they want to just cut the mufflers out and not completely re-route from axle-back, which is obviously what needs to be done.

Anyone with pics?

Thanks
Old 07-07-2012, 03:20 PM   #4
SirZeusor

shop for someone you feel comfy with.
then pick.
best odds.
SirZeusor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 12:08 PM   #5
cl1motor

Drives: 2012 2LS Camaro