Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Z/28 Forum - Z/28 Specific Topics

Old 03-23-2016, 06:40 AM   #1
exboss

Drives: 2015 Z/28
track prep and parts required

I just picked up my 2015 Z/28 less than a month ago and I am planning on taking it to the track about 12 times this season. I have been tracking cars for 5 years and currently race SPB class in the PCA but thought the Z/28 would be fun for some HPDE days. looking for insight from you people out there that are already tracking your cars. I am not looking to modify or boost HP. simply looking for track prep tips. I see some people modify the coolant. anybody find issues with brake fluid fade? what tires are you running and are you using stock wheels? the big question is brake pads. anyone trying anything on the aftermarket?

appreciate your thoughts.
exboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2016, 03:38 PM   #2
D2M

Drives: Z/28
Brake fluid and - camber is a must, harness also. May want to get some stone guards behind the front tires if you like the paint on your quarter panels.. I also put a rag with a rubber band around the brake fluid cap, it likes to seep when under G loads.. Also installed mesh behind my grilles to keep the rubber clag out and flying objects from puncturing anything important. Stock everything else..

Im sure more will chime in if I missed anything.
D2M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2016, 04:45 PM   #3
Stephen12ZL1

Drives: '21 ZLE A10