The 2014 Corvette Stingray Forum
News / Blog Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Go Back   Chevrolet Corvette Stingray C7 Forum > Members Area > Off-topic Discussions

Old 03-31-2020, 11:11 AM   #1
Nothing like an SS
Faster!!!

Drives: 2020 Camaro 1SS 1LE
Any musicians on here (I am sure there are many!lol)

Hello all, one of my favorite hobbies (obsessions?) other than cars, of course, is guitars!

I build them, modify them, play them. I get together with a few friends (well not right now of course) 2-3 times a month to jam in my home studio space. Much of what we play is original music, I have been doing this for over 40 years.....
I don't gig anymore, just weekend basement warriors these days, purely for fun.

My current collection of guitars is 18 strong, 8 of which are my own creations, and half of the remaining have some modifications of some kind or another.

I currently have two new builds in progress and another starting in a week or so. All good timing considering I am sheltering at home. Between work, guitars and things to do around the house I have no issue with being bored! Plenty to keep busy and keep my mind working on other things.
I may have to build another wall rack, running out of space!

I may have more invested in guitars, amps etc. than I am paying for my new Camaro! Definitely a close second at least!

Any other music freaks out there? Let's hear from you!

Exhaust notes don't count, although they sound fantastic, not an actual instrument. LOL!!!
Nothing like an SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 01:04 PM   #2
Blue_6.2
Banned

Drives: 2019 1SS Convertible
I describe myself as a guitar owner much more than a guitar player... but yeah, I have been known to make some noise.

I applaud your mad building skills. I have torn a couple down to body/neck and rebuilt from there, but I have never gone "all in" and cut one out from a slab of wood.

What I currently own:
http://mullarea.com/theguitars.html