Chevrolet Corvette Stingray C7 Forum

Chevrolet Corvette Stingray C7 Forum (https://www.corvette7.com/forums/index.php)
-   Off-topic Discussions (https://www.corvette7.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Has this corona issue affected your job (https://www.corvette7.com/forums/showthread.php?t=571625)

Mr2Hard2See 03-09-2020 12:26 PM

Has this corona issue affected your job

I work in the entertainment industry and this corona epidemic has started to cause some of my work to cancel. It’s a very unfortunate thing but I’ll be alright. Only thing is I now have a bit more free time than expected so it makes me want to work on the cars. At the same time I shouldn’t be spending to much extra with buying new parts since I still have mods I’m attempting to complete still.

Greenhornet2 03-09-2020 01:21 PM

The media craze about this stupid cold is insane. I can't believe how stupid the world is.

detamble13 03-09-2020 01:24 PM

A colleague's daughter just got back back from South Korea so she's working from home for the next two weeks. Problem is our manager went to her place to setup her computer and remote connection. So he's been in contact with her and then comes back to the shop. Not quite the quarantine they're making it out to be but sometimes it's hard to tell your boss his idea is stupid.

Clarkstar 03-09-2020 01:33 PM

I work for a company that produces hand sanitizer dispensers.... needless to say, business is booming... working 7 days a week

pyroguy 03-09-2020 01:53 PM

There's a big mining expo in Vegas this week and many big names pulled out because of the "threat". That's about the impact for me. People still want stuff so I keep making big rocks into little rocks.

Mr2Hard2See 03-09-2020 02:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by detamble13 (Post 10741601)