Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Regional Forums > USA - Rockies / Midwest

Old 07-24-2013, 12:15 AM   #1
DSM_Matt

Drives: 2013 Camaro ZL1
DES MOINES, IOWA AND NEED HELP

i have been considering a '14 2SS 1LE NPP but im having trouble finding a dealership salesman that knows what they are talking about. I have owned 2 mustangs most recently a '12 GT 5.0 and i know a lot about blue oval stuff but this will be my first Camaro and ill be the first to admit im no expert. but if i know more about the Camaro than the guy trying to sell it to me thats a problem for me. does anyone have any good recommendations maybe someone you bought from that actually knew what the heck they were talking about.
DSM_Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 12:48 AM   #2
rberns

Drives: 2011 Camaro 2SS/RS
Welcome to the C5. You should check into the Iowa section if you haven't already. As far as your exhaust I would ask Karls Performance in DSM.
2011 Camaro 2SS/RS, Circle D 3200, ADM Transmission Cooler, BTR Valvetrain, Cam Motion .621 .595 228/244 113+4, ARH 1 7/8 full exhaust, Cold Air Inductions, Katech C5R TC, Melling HV, BTR SLR lifters, Trunion Upgrade, LS2 Dampner, LS9 head gaskets, Bo White PTB, MM can, GFX, Subs, B&M Deep transmission pan,
Holley fuel rail, Proform valve covers, relocated coil packs
rberns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 12:58 AM   #3
DSM_Matt

thanks for the help much appreciated! im actually talking about buying the car i want to talk to someone who knows performance and camaros ill try karl sounds like they might have someone who knows a thing or two
Old 07-24-2013, 01:03 AM   #4
rberns

Drives: 2011 Camaro 2SS/RS
No problem. You should drop in on the Iowa section. Bunch of guys from DSM area that can help you out too and I know they have a bunch of shows and cruise ins.