Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

Old 02-14-2019, 02:09 AM   #1
Lamborghini1616

Drives: 2014 Camaro
Lowering 2014 Camaro to 1LE Height

Hi there,

I am new to lowering my car and I was curious on how to match how the Camaro 1LE is lowered. I have a 2014 2LS I have the ZL1 rims with 275/35/20 tires on all wheels. The rear has a bit of a gap (isn't bad but I want to get rid of it) so I was curious on how to lower my car properly without it looking super ugly.

I want it proportional and to look like how Chevy lowered the 2014 1LE. How can I go about this? I was told to get lowering springs 1.5", but I don't want to get too low.

Also how much does it cost to do this? I've seen a set of springs on phastek for around $300, but I also wanna know the shop price as well as recommended brands.
Lamborghini1616 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 06:21 AM   #2
Blueovalman

Drives: 2012 V6 Camaro 2010 Camaro SS
All the spring rates are different with all aftermarket lowering springs for the 5th gen Camaro. I recommend installing the Eibach Pro Kit springs or the H&R Sport springs. We are going to be installing the Eibach Pro Kit springs on our 5th gen Camaro after we get this motor oil leak we have fixed. Aftermarket lowering springs will make your struts and shock wear out faster. I would definitely install aftermarket struts and shocks at the same time you install your lowering springs. We are considering the Bilstein or Koni struts and shocks have not decided yet though.
Old 02-14-2019, 08:32 AM   #3
bkevind

Drives: 2013 2SS RS 1LE
The 1LE uses the same springs as the SS, with different shocks. I don't think it's lower much if at all (maybe a hair lower because of the shocks).