Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetics and Lighting Modification Discussions

Old 04-30-2015, 10:46 PM   #1
snymat68

Drives: 2013 Blue Ray 1LS M6
Smile Tru-Sequence Sequential Tail Light Controller (2 Years Of My Hard Work)

*MODERATORS* - It would be really awesome if you would leave this in the general discussion for a while. I put 2 years of work into this project, and would really like it to get some exposure.

This is a project (endeavor) I've been working on for the past 2 years. It's called Tru-Sequence. It is a sequential tail light controller for my 5th gen Camaro.

You are probably familiar with the sequential rear turn signals on some Mustangs and other vehicles. I wanted something similar, but I wanted my signals to execute a FULL sequence (ON-ON-OFF-OFF) instead of just a sequential "on" pattern and then have all the bulbs shut off all at once (which is how every other sequential signal works). I consider the others to execute only a "half sequence", if you will.

Since there was nothing on the market for this, I took it upon myself to a system from scratch. What you see here is the end result of 2 years of hard work and late nights hunched over the books/computer/soldering iron/oscilloscope/car/etc. There were many iterations with lots of improvements along the way.

I designed and built everything myself (with the exception of having a board house manufacture the PCB's). The schematics, PCB design, CAD models, renderings, PCB component assembly, the 500 lines of code that it runs, the enclosures, and installation in the car were all done by me.