The 2014 Corvette Stingray Forum
News / Blog Register Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Chevrolet Corvette Stingray C7 Forum > Corvette7.com General Forums > C7 Ordering, Pricing, Order Tracking Discussions

Old 07-20-2014, 10:19 PM   #1
Yellow Camaro

Drives: 2010 Rally Yellow 2SS/RS
Convertibles discounted heavier than coupes?

I'm a current a Camaro driver and have been looking at an upgrade...still on the fence between a high-end Camaro (ZL1, convertible SS, etc), a used C6, or a C7. Also considering an Audi S4, the advantage of which is that for the same price point as a C7, it leases better which would free up the equity in the Camaro. I also have an A4 as a winter beater, and if I got the S4 I would downsize to 1 car. The C7 is top choice, but it's budget and practicality that hold me back...but I keep finding myself revisiting it.

Looking around New England, I'm seeing big dealers advertising coupes as MSRP and convertibles about $5000 off? Why is this? Equipment is not a big deal as long as it has Nav, so 1LT is fine....and it seems like the least expensive ones on the market are heavily discounted convertibles? And in reality, most of the coupes end up being 3LT and MSRP? Am I missing something?
Yellow Camaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2014, 06:08 AM   #2
Dada

Drives: Z51 White on Black
According to Kerbeck who is one of the larger dealers, they can discount the convertibles because there is much more demand for the coupes. So they are discounting by 5k and some coupes for 2k.

If u want one, this is a good chance to get it.
Dada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2014, 09:16 AM   #3
Stingray
just can't get enough

Drives: a bunch of fast toys...